Research Me
Take a seat and Chat
Take a Step Back in Time
See the Future
Jump Even Further Back
Peruse my Bookmarks
Who else is watching?

Meet my neighbors in Atlantia!
All of My Neighbors
Random Neighbor
Next Door Neighbor


Vistors since 2 April 2004.

Visit our Hosts

Thoughts of the Lady in the Tower


2004-09-03 - 9:09 a.m.

Haven't written here in awhile, so just a general update first.

I had my fall all planned out, then one of my coworkers got his TS and a new job (he'd been waiting 14 months for it).

I'm picking up a lot of his work, including a trip to Whidbey Island, WA for most of September. Needless to say, it's messed up my fall SCA plans! I don't mind; I'm excited about my change in duties.

I don't think I'll get new garb done for University, though. I'll probably take some hand projects for the evenings, but I imagine that we'll be working over 8 hours/day.

I've been invited to a demo at a cathedral while I'm in An Tir, and I'm pretty excited about that! Autumn War will also be going on while I'm there, but I'm not sure if I'll go to that one. I won't have room for much camping gear with all the other stuff I have to take out there!

I think I'm out of my mind a bit. I'm leaving Seattle at midnight on the last day and getting in to BWI at 9:30 Saturday morning of a local demo. I'm planning to go to the demo.

The demo is in Indian Head, and as the only SCAdians who LIVE in IH, we need to be there.