Research Me
Take a seat and Chat
Take a Step Back in Time
See the Future
Jump Even Further Back
Peruse my Bookmarks
Who else is watching?

Meet my neighbors in Atlantia!
All of My Neighbors
Random Neighbor
Next Door Neighbor


Vistors since 2 April 2004.

Visit our Hosts

Thoughts of the Lady in the Tower


2004-10-10 - 10:56 p.m.

Pictures from Crusades

I'm falling dreadfully behind on this diary. It's an edited version of my livejournal, and recently I haven't gotten around to editing. I'm about a month behind telling about Whidbey, and have been to two events and a demo since I got back...

For now, the pictures from Crusades.

And me, marshalling:


Richard said I looked like a professional farmer. I was wearing the Viking, since it's the only thing I'm not embarrassed to be seen in that doesn't drag the ground. The tabard was made by Richard's ex-wife (Mistress Margaret), who was a weaving Laurel (yep, it's woven). Got a lot of compliments on it all day, which was weird.

"Um, thanks, it was made by my knight's ex-wife . . . who was a weaving Laurel in Atlantia in the 80's . . . um, yeah"

I was required to wear eye protection, so there's my reason for the hat (even with the overcast skies). The eye protection I have are reflective safety glasses . . . sunglasses in the SCA are a pet peeve of mine; I HATE them. I had a pair of regular safety glasses, but I'm not sure where they got to in the move.

I'm standing on a hay bale, and the staff (on the ground) is exactly my height. It's Richard's staff, obviously.