Research Me
Take a seat and Chat
Take a Step Back in Time
See the Future
Jump Even Further Back
Peruse my Bookmarks
Who else is watching?

Meet my neighbors in Atlantia!
All of My Neighbors
Random Neighbor
Next Door Neighbor


Vistors since 2 April 2004.

Visit our Hosts

Thoughts of the Lady in the Tower


2004-09-08 - 6:46 p.m.

Life Update

Won't update here until the very end of September, probably (unless I get very bored and hook the laptop up in the hotel room, but I probably won't have time to be bored).

I'm going to Whidbey Island (Washington State) for 2+ weeks. I'm running a project for work, so I'll be spending probably 8 hours a day in a small rubber boat (I'm hoping that there will be a larger one and the divers will be in the small one, but that hope is small).

In the evenings, I'll be crunching data, either alone or with a coworker (one will be out with me Friday, another during the last week; next week it'll just be me). Hey, I get to earn comp time, so it's not all a bad deal.

During the weekends, I'm doing SCA stuff in An Tir! Yay! There's a demo in a Cathedral the first weekend (how often do you get to wear garb in a cathedral?!) and a semi-major war the second weekend.

I'll let you know how it went when I get back, but now I've got to go pack!