Research Me
Take a seat and Chat
Take a Step Back in Time
See the Future
Jump Even Further Back
Peruse my Bookmarks
Who else is watching?

Meet my neighbors in Atlantia!
All of My Neighbors
Random Neighbor
Next Door Neighbor


Vistors since 2 April 2004.

Visit our Hosts

Thoughts of the Lady in the Tower


2004-09-27 - 1:03 p.m.


Whidbey Island Bests and Worsts

I'm back, but I've been running around like crazy. A quick list of bests and worsts; I've got a more detailed account that I started on the plane but I haven't gotten to finish it yet.

Trip as a Whole

Best: Meeting Ysabelot
Worst: Forgetting which shuttle stop I parked near at the airport and having to lug 130 pounds of luggage almost 200 yards. I'm still sore!
Awe-inspiring: Deception Pass. Just... wow. If you find yourself in the Pacific Northwest, you must see this place (yes, I took pictures; they aren't up yet).

Greenspires Demo

Best: A demo in a Cathedral!
Worst: Wishing I knew more about my persona's response would have been to be in a Cathedral

Training

Best: Being on the boat
Worst: Guy who usually does training was having a baby, and the replacement was inadequately prepared.

Autumn War

Best: Teaching my class, The Art of Being a Noblewoman. It's now been taught in three kingdoms!
Worst: Wet, wet, wet . . . it's a toss up between the wet hem and testing the limits of the rental car in the mud.
Shopping: Found a set of beautiful (sounding) bells for a belled baldric. I'm going to make Richard crazy . . . Also a 2" wide white latigo leather belt blank for Richard and a few other odds and ends.

Testing (ie Work!)

Best: Spending my days on a boat instead of at the desk
Worst: Technology expert wasn't there on Monday (so I had to operate the system we were testing; which I had never even seen until the week before!)
Just plain silly: We tried to sink a 27' Boston Whaler. Luckily we didn't succeed!

Coming Home

Best: Being home (duh)
Worst: Having to pay the bills that piled up
I'm grateful because: I didn't have to take the red-eye (as planned) to make the Autumn Festival demo (we finished testing early and I left Friday morning, arriving home about 1 am Friday night).