Research Me
Take a seat and Chat
Take a Step Back in Time
See the Future
Jump Even Further Back
Peruse my Bookmarks
Who else is watching?

Meet my neighbors in Atlantia!
All of My Neighbors
Random Neighbor
Next Door Neighbor


Vistors since 2 April 2004.

Visit our Hosts

Thoughts of the Lady in the Tower


2004-05-28 - 11:33 a.m.

Every so often I get the urge to play with a Living History group instead of the SCA.

Then I remind myself that people are people everywhere, and LH is no different.

Still, it would be fantastic to play with people in a serious reenactment venue.

La Belle Compagnie is a group that was recommended to me as being extraordinarily good. They play in DC and are based on the Hundred Years War.

Definitely won't have time to do anything like this any time soon! We're still scheduled to close (and MOVE!) into our new house on June 25. Then we've got furniture to buy, a yard to build, and all sorts of projects planned (installation of a tile backsplash in the kitchen, to name one).

But, I am trying to (slowly) upgrade my kit for SCA use, so I might as well fit it within their guidelines with the goal of eventually participating with them (or a similar group).