Research Me
Take a seat and Chat
Take a Step Back in Time
See the Future
Jump Even Further Back
Peruse my Bookmarks
Who else is watching?

Meet my neighbors in Atlantia!
All of My Neighbors
Random Neighbor
Next Door Neighbor


Vistors since 2 April 2004.

Visit our Hosts

Thoughts of the Lady in the Tower


2005-01-13 - 3:39 p.m.

Starting Over


Soo... Richard and I split on Saturday.

It's been coming for awhile. In some ways, since the beginning of the relationship; I think I finally saw it in September. I kept hoping he'd make some effort... but he was content to be broken. You can't fix someone who doesn't want help.

I'm not allowed over there without accompaniment (yes, there was much drama this weekend), so I'm staying with my parents. I'm going to Austin on Sunday for a week, and Norfolk for a week after that (I'll be home for 3 days between the two trips), and he's promised to be out of my house by the time I get back.

I'm currently dog and paint shopping... can't decide between a full-sized greyhound or an Italian (minature) greyhound. Painting party planned for Feb 18-21 if anyone is interested in coming. I've got to make the house feel different.

I haven't been single in 4.5 years. I've only lived alone for 3 months in my whole life (an internship in TX). This will be a new experience.